Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2043 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Dannie Costello - May 23, 2020

Michael Scott seal of approval DELICIOUS

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sean W - May 21, 2020

Always an amazing experience. I recommend Cooper's to everyone I know!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Tyler Watkins - May 21, 2020

Amazing food and amazing people!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karen F - May 19, 2020

Excellent

5.0 out of 5 stars
Paul F - May 19, 2020

Love going to Coopers food is always great and a large selection of craft beer

4.0 out of 5 stars
Mary J - May 19, 2020

Love Coopers,but “lobster” Mac and cheese was dissappointing, I had hardly any lobster. Tasty ,sauce ,pasta was fine . Maybe less red pepers and and more lobster? Also had the peel and eat shrimp, seeme like I got a salsa sauce instead of cocktail sauce, differerent, but would much rather cocktail sauce.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Caleb Brooks - May 19, 2020

I’ve never eaten at this place and probably never will. But because I love “The Office” and they’re always talking about it, I figured it must be good. So I stopped by just to give it five stars and a thumbs up!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rose M - May 18, 2020

I always have a good experience at Cooper's and recommend it to everyone I know. My family and I go to Cooper's often.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Ian James - May 18, 2020

Always awesome food. We have gotten the curbside pickup a few times now and it’s fantastic! The best!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Philip Gavern - May 18, 2020

Weather I go with a group of friends and dine inside the ship or dining rooms, or sit outside and listen to a band or even go alone and grab a bite to eat at one of the bars ....it's always a friendly down home neighborhood experience that cannot be found at the big box chains....love this place ....always have....keep up the good work :)))

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Tony L - May 18, 2020

No muss and no fuss, call it in, pull up, handed thru window within seconds.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kalyn F - May 16, 2020

My experience with Cooper's Seafood has always been delightful! The food and employees makes each visit amazing!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Immortal Heart - May 16, 2020

Living in NY, went here lots. Great food, great decor. Retired to FL now, sure miss this place. Wish l could go back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mary N - May 11, 2020

We got take out for Mother's Day from my sister, It was very good! The crab bisque!! OMG !!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
A H - May 8, 2020

I have loved going to Cooper's for as long as I can remember. It's such a warm, fun family restaurant for kids, but they've also created these little "restaurants" within the restaurant. There are separate bar areas where you won't find children, or large dining rooms with kids everywhere (plus placemats and crayons). It really checks the boxes for any type of patron. Now that I'm an adult, I often find myself suggesting this place for dinners or drinks because it's so reliable and easy! Not to mention the outdoor patio when the weather is nice. Lastly, I was very impressed with the route they took during the pandemic, putting their staff and customer health first-- before profits. I think that speaks volumes for the Cooper family. Bravo and can't wait for you to reopen!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Abigail H - May 7, 2020

Great I love Cooper's! Always very welcoming by all the staff at the front. I love the little shop as well with beers.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Paul J S - May 1, 2020

Everything was delicious and we really liked the atmosphere. We brought the kids after a day at the Steamtown Mall

4.5 out of 5 stars
Richard L - May 1, 2020

It was good! 570-876-8263 Rich

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Thomas Reese - April 24, 2020

Great Place, wonderful staff.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sepel Williams - April 22, 2020

I love this restaurant so much! The food was so good. I'm hoping they are able to hold on during this pandemic and stay open. I can't wait to return back to Cooper's!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Jean Downey - April 22, 2020

Everything there is Wonderful. .... welcoming hospitality, bar tenders, waitresses, waiters, and food!! Would recommend!!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Christine Verdetto - April 22, 2020

a FUN place to eat! Unique atmosphere! try it!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Mary Ann Faust - April 22, 2020

Love the atmosphere and the food. Would love to visit there again.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Barbara Coyle - April 22, 2020

Best crab bisque east of the Mississippi. Maybe west, too. 😊

5.0 out of 5 stars
Debra N - April 19, 2020

the unique atmosphere and friendly staff complimented the great seafood!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Veronica H - April 15, 2020

We had such a nice time. The food was excellent and our server was attentive.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Mike Dobrowski - March 22, 2020

Crabcakes better than you get in Maryland. Key Lime pie better than any we tasted in Key West. Great service. Outstanding atmosphere! Best restaurant in the area!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael D - March 20, 2020

Best restaurant in town! Crab cakes are better than you get in Maryland. Key lime pie better than you get in Key West. Beer selection outstanding. Friendly, courteous staff and great service!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Harry Heriegel Jr - March 20, 2020

COOPER'S SEAFOOD . Very nice and friendly servers .A clean place to eat at and great price for the size of your meals.Nice historical photos of the area and lots of historic toys and tv shows in the case's in the hall ways and bathrooms of Coopers .Great services friendly people and very good prices for your meals .A lot of diffent kinds of beers and cocktails served here .Let Me put it this way If you love seafood and diffent kinds of drinks at a good price also a clean place and friendly people just go check this place out .

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kristen Stethers - March 19, 2020

This is my favorite place to eat when we are in scranton. It never disappoints

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family

 

 

 

Curbside takeout 11 – 7. View The Menu.  Call now 570-346-6883