Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2548 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Danielle Benninger - January 27, 2022

It has been a dream of mine to go here since I am a long time office fan. The food was one of the best meals I’ve ever had in my life and the atmosphere was so fun and inviting! I will recommend this establishment to everyone I know! Favorite part: old timey claw machine. The coolest thing I’ve ever seen.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Melissa Dooley - January 26, 2022

Great place!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
S Josh - January 23, 2022

very nice restaurant.

Responded - January 23, 2022

Thanks S Josh for the five star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Marcus Mc Nevin - January 21, 2022

Super interesting pub and The Office official gift shop

5.0 out of 5 stars
Corey S - January 20, 2022

Enjoyable atmosphere and great food. Cooper’s offers the Valley something very different.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Dean John Wychulis - January 20, 2022

Food and beverages are always excellent. Great beer selections/beer menu. Always have great customer service by all the servers. Never had a bad meal. Can you please bring back bread and butter for the table? The Dill dressing is so good on your salads. We do miss Cooper’s On The Waterfront. We always had the same great food and service at that location too. We are so excited to be joining Cooper’s Mug Club 22’ this 1st year you are starting it. This was a great idea. Can’t wait to get our personal mug. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️(5 star rating)

5.0 out of 5 stars
DJ W - January 20, 2022

Food and beverages are always excellent. Great beer selections/beer menu. Always have great customer service by all the servers. Never had a bad meal. Can you please bring back bread and butter for the table? The Dill dressing is so good on your salads. We do miss Cooper’s On The Waterfront. We always had the same great food and service at that location too. We are so excited to be joining Cooper’s Mug Club 22’ this year 1st year you are starting it. This was a great idea.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Rahul Mehta - January 19, 2022

Can’t say enough about this place. It’s one of the most unique restaurants I’ve ever been to. The decor, art, vibe are all excellent not to mention the quality of the food. Been here several times and it’s always 5/5. Such amazing people! A must do if you’re in the area (or aren’t)!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jason Wharton - January 18, 2022

Awesome place. Food was terrific but for me it was the extra little atmosphere. Gift shop was nice plus bathroom all done up and halls to walk and see small fun things of the past.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
T S - January 16, 2022

Just stopped to look at the history of coal out front today. Have enjoyed many meals here over the years. Stopped for lunch on 1/16/22. Great food and service.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Jaime Fredette - January 16, 2022

Great food and atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Nisha Yadav - January 16, 2022

Awesome experience. It’s like dining in a museum. And the food is amazing!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Denise Idol - January 15, 2022

Loved the food and the staff was the best

5.0 out of 5 stars
Diane S - January 15, 2022

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great food , reasonable prices and amazing atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
John Parada - January 15, 2022

Loved the blackened catfish with craw fish etuoffe sauce

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karen D - January 14, 2022

Coopers has become a favorite of mine ever since my very first visit, when I found a delicious peanutbutter beer there. Coopers always has great choices on tap and the food is phenomenal. My favorite dish is the catfish dinner with etouffee. I love to come for happy hour buck a shuck special as well. Last night I decided to buy in on the mug club membership. I live about an hour away but the drive is always worth it. You will find me at the bar next to Norm learning all about the club benefits.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lionel Billups - January 14, 2022

A1 service from beginning to end the moment you enter the building you are greeted with smiles and love I truly encourage anyone that loves seafood to stop by coopers you will not regret it

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Barbara Stanton - January 13, 2022

This is as much a museum as a restaurant. We had a wonderful meal and experience. Thanks.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Josh S - January 12, 2022

My wife and I had a great experience here! We were seated immediately even on a Saturday evening and service was great despite being pretty busy. We ordered the shark bites, tried a few soups, and got two different seafood entrees and every single item was fantastic. The beer and cocktail menu is very impressive, it may be the largest one I’ve actually ever seen. We very highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Avi Gonen - January 11, 2022

Food is very good beer fresh I really enjoy a good time

5.0 out of 5 stars
COPER P - January 11, 2022

I dedicate this video in memory of my great grandfather Mr. Alexandre COPER-PARME. 400,000 €, or 262,000,000 CFA francs, that my great-grandfather, Mr. Alexandre COPER-PARME, has just left as an inheritance, of inheritance tax ; COPER PARME-CAZALON. I conduct my little investigation into the immense legacy that my great grandfather left; hundreds of thousands of companies in: Florida USA, all the USA, and the rest of the world. COPPER CITY ENTERTAINMENT, INC. 225 E DOMINCK ST, ROME, 13440, NEW YORK. I can come and sing this song https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EB2aXfF7ZwDGCgx6t4ZeHHyIXty-kUHv/view?usp=sharing ; in your structure (nightclub, festival, event space, room, and others) in Play back. My rate is 200€ alone; 300€ with a dancer, 400€ with 2 dancers... My contact for all your events (nightclub, festival, event, evening, and others...): my WhatsApp +33 7 51 38 03 83 ;

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ellen C - January 10, 2022

Food is delicious, nice casual atmosphere, wait staff was friendly, attentive, and the food arrived with little waiting.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sandra C - January 9, 2022

I LOVE Cooper's Seafood. Also the store inside. Have eaten inside,But also really enjoy eating outside when bands play. Waitress has always been so sweet,informative on food,drinks,food,products that can be purchased. It's alittle drive for us,But well worth it,will continue ro do so. Also,we have thought moving to that area,& of course close to Cooper's would be nice.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris G - January 9, 2022

Always a great time

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Edward Dempsey - January 9, 2022

We had a great time at your restaurant. Our grandchildren enjoyed the train going around the Restaurant. The seafood selection was great and very tasty. Service was excellent. Looking forward to coming there again soon.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ed D - January 9, 2022

We had a great time at your restaurant. Our grandchildren enjoyed the train going around the Restaurant. The seafood selection was great and very tasty. Service was excellent. Looking forward to coming there again soon.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kim Hood - January 8, 2022

My sister and I found your restaurant in September. Dined outside and had a wonderful dinner. Today we came back and brougt my mom niece and nephew. Once again had an awesome dinner. We traveled 1 hour and 45 minutes to eat here. I wanted good seafood and knew this was the place. We dined inside tonight and enjoyed the atmosphere very much. We will definetly be back.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Samantha Marks - January 8, 2022

In from out of town, had an amazing server who was helpful and friendly. Will be returning any time I’m in town!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Matt A - January 8, 2022

Even though it was over a year ago, our visit to Cooper's, as always, is a great experience. The food and service are superb!! We plan to come back to Cooper's in a day or two.

5.0 out of 5 stars
John F - January 8, 2022

Cooper's always means friendly people, good food, and fun.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family