Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2209 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Theresa Cosolito - November 25, 2020

We just did my daughter's baby shower at coopers n Jan n her team are fantastic Stess free They are awesomely hard workers Friendly n efficient....Thank you all so much for making our shower a success 🤩

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
John Walter - November 21, 2020

Always a great experience. Every time!!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Laurie Ann - November 21, 2020

So far everything has been good but the tartar sauce is super sweet and very odd, unexpected. I feel like it should be more basic, it's def an acquired taste. I threw it all out, it ruined the taste of the fish n chips better without. Scampi is delicious.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lucille S - November 20, 2020

Excellent-had a crazy day at work - walked in the bar area and Tonya was there with that great greeting and smile and all was well oh and not to mention the great martini she made!!!!’

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mark S - November 20, 2020

Ice cold beer and terrific food

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jerry Brislin - November 18, 2020

Good food good service. .neat and clean

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Diana Farley - November 18, 2020

Food was amazing and atmosphere was equally amazing.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly F - November 16, 2020

Wonderful! Great service! I feel very confident about coming back!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Theresa Putnam - November 16, 2020

First time visiting the area as my son lives here. Party of 4 and our waiter was very attentive to our needs. Food was excellent! Highly recommend!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Theresa P - November 15, 2020

First time visiting my son who lives in area. Took him here for birthday. Food was excellent and our waiter Jason was very attentive to our needs (party of 4). Highly recommend!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lauren Ann Dawson - November 15, 2020

Great service. Amazing decor & history everywhere you look. Food was delicious!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Ronald Williams - November 13, 2020

They waited on us great. Their food is always delicious too

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kevin Hunter - November 13, 2020

Topped out any seafood restaurant I’ve been to, the waiter was amazing and very nice, great food and not to mention the decor, their was so much to look at, it was like walking into a museum!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Paul N - November 12, 2020

We had a birthday dinner for my wife last night at Coopers. The food was excellent and the service was top-notch. Thank you Marcus for serving us with excellence. My wife really enjoyed the evening and everyone had a great time!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Baylor06 - November 12, 2020

I mean it’s referenced in The Office so many times. How could I not give it a five star review! If I ever come to Scranton absolutely no doubt this is the first place I’m eating.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brooke Newhart - November 12, 2020

Delicious food and a one of a kind atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael A - November 11, 2020

Wife and I love coming to Coopers for lunch or dinner. The food is excellent ,the selection is excellent ,and the atmosphere is excellent .It's actually just a lot of fun being there in which ever Room you're seated in. I recommend it highly.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Aimee Walker - November 11, 2020

A great family operated seafood restaurant. The ambiance is perfect, wait staff friendly, and the food is delicious. Lots of history displayed in toys, music, and memorabilia. Love it!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jose Bataller - November 11, 2020

EDIT: After visiting the place at a less busy time, I found the place to be lovely. Obviously the owner cares about the customer experience.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Dan Ryan - November 11, 2020

Excellent! Had a great time.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Starr - November 10, 2020

Got the salmon it was delicious 💚

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bill Sheakoski - November 9, 2020

Great Food and Great Service. :)

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bob McCormack - November 9, 2020

Great place with a fantastic beer selection and the best seafood in the area.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
MOURABULLIES FERN - November 8, 2020

AMAZING FROM THE FOOD TO THE SCENERY

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
John DiMaria - November 8, 2020

A Scranton institution!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Melissa Ann - November 8, 2020

Love it here! Delicious! 😍

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Sean Wright - November 7, 2020

Good food and great ambiance

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mindy B - November 2, 2020

We are a family of 5 with 3 energetic little girls. This was BY FAR our best dining experience as a family. No one was bored waiting for food...so much to look at and learn. Service was impeccable and the food was higher quality and better prepared than any fine dining restaurant I've been to. I have a food allergy that was accommodated happily and without cross contamination. All 3 of our girls got to try SHARK for the first time. We loved every aspect of it and can't wait to come back.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Mindy Bosket - November 2, 2020

our family had a great time! so much to see and learn throughout the restaurant, fast friendly service and great food. we will be back

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Richard Shope - November 2, 2020

Always love the food everytime great

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family