Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2265 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Crystal B - April 22, 2021

Love it! The Seafood Crepes taste just like my Mama's. When I bit into them, I cried. My mama has been gone a little over a year and it was like she was sitting there right with me.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Judith P - April 22, 2021

Always great drinks, food and service.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Deflepprocks1 - April 21, 2021

My lobster tails were delicious! Great service, nice atmosphere.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lori Keim - April 21, 2021

The waitress we had was pretty awesome! Very friendly and helpful!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Lisa R - April 21, 2021

Loved my meal at Coopers! Now hoping I can get reservations for a graduation luncheon on 5/22 12:15 from the University of Scranton for 15 people!!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Margie E - April 21, 2021

Wonderful food and an A+ staff, wonderful evening - thanks to all

5.0 out of 5 stars
Shelly F - April 19, 2021

e had a great experience at coopers. Our waitress Kalie P was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of! One of the best waitresses we had. Great food and nice atmosphere.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Pasqualina Anna Phillips - April 19, 2021

Omg the best awesome place to eat Delicious yummy food!! Great service Makes you feel like your on vacation Absolutely a must go again!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karen K - April 19, 2021

It was great! Food was good, staff was attentive and polite. Loved all the nostalgia!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Shelly Foust - April 19, 2021

We had a great experience at coopers. Our waitress Kalie P was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of! One of the best waitresses we had. Great food and nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Shelly Foust - April 19, 2021

We had a great experience at coopers. Our waitress Kalie P was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of! I’ve been told they can’t make a drink in the past and Kalie mentioned how the bar tender is able to make it. I was very impressed she went above and beyond to make our experience great and get me the drink I really wanted. One of the best waitresses we had by far. All seven of us were impressed. Food was also delicious and the atmosphere is great. Would recommend coopers if your in the area.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Richard Carrier - April 18, 2021

This was just meant to be a stop off point for us for dinner as we were beginning our family vacation. But after dining here, my kids said we needed to find a reason to come and eat here again very soon! Great food, love the old decor with old photos and old parler games on the walls. The outside is fun with a pirate/sea creature theme. And if you are a big fan of the show The Office, the gift store has a lot of memorabilia. If you are in Scranton, or just passing through like we were - you need to stop here for lunch or dinner. It's very good!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Brian Bindus - April 18, 2021

Always have an awesome time at Cooper’s! Our waitress, Pat Pisko is always WONDERFUL!!! In fact we enjoy her so much we request to sit in her section when we come. We were worried with Covid that she wasn’t returning... but she did and it has made Cooper’s all the better again! We love the restaurant and have been coming there for over 15 years. Pat has kept us coming more often though because of her fun loving nature and true concern for our positive dinner experience. ❤️

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Juu - April 18, 2021

Such a great crab cake sandwich love.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bill Layaou - April 17, 2021

Atmosphere, memorabilia, and South African lobster.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Denise Millon - April 17, 2021

Always a great place!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Toshio Mochizuki - April 17, 2021

It was fun and delicious place, especially for The office fans👍🏼

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Denise Fey - April 16, 2021

Took my elderly parents. We all enjoyed food. Service slow but worth the wait.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Eddie A - April 16, 2021

The food is good and we had an excellent waiterJustin and last Friday Liza waited on us. What fabulous service we were given! I would rate these two people a 10+.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
George - April 16, 2021

Our server Abigale was amazing. She was super nice and my children loved her. Ooh and the food was delicious as well 😁

Responded - April 16, 2021

Dear George, It is always nice to get a great review particularly when it is as positive as your experience of dinning with us here at Coopers. More importantly it will enable us to compliment Abby your server. I know that when she reads your review it is going to "make her day" ! Thanks so much for taking the time to write and we appreciate you being a customer of Coopers. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kelly Canfield - April 15, 2021

Greasy food out server mark was awesome

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bobbie Peters - April 15, 2021

Limited menu but the shrimp scampi and blue hawaiian drink was fabulous

Responded - April 15, 2021

Good afternoon Bobbie, Thanks for the 5 star review and we are glad that you enjoyed the Shrimp scampi and Elvis inspired drink, The Blue Hawaii. We look forward to your next visit with us. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Sarah Williams - April 15, 2021

Our table of 7 ordered 6 appetizers, tried 6 different alcoholic beverages, and dinners with not a single complaint. Coopers is a must try for scranton visitors! great service with so much to see throughout the resturant. We loved it.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Linda Gill - April 14, 2021

Really good clam chowder! Nice eating outside and very friendly server :)

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Peter Gill - April 13, 2021

Nice Dinner with the folks. Great service and excellent food

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Toffy Vega - April 13, 2021

Took my InLaws, they were Amazed at how Great the food was. We Love Coopers and Our Sons enjoy the food too. Atmosphere is Very Unique. Can't wait to go back again!!! 😋🤤

Responded - April 13, 2021

Dear Toffy, Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review of Coopers. We are so fortunate to have such nice customers as you. We are thrilled that your in-laws and your sons all enjoy the food and décor of Coopers and we do hope you will join us again for dinner soon. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lupe Kleber - April 13, 2021

We just had an awesome dinner tonight. Amazing service from the staff. The food was delicious and everything came out well timed. My husband loved the variety of beers.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Koolion A. Hobson Sr. - April 12, 2021

Had a great time

Responded - April 12, 2021

Hello Koolion, Thanks so much for giving us a 5 star rating, we are always thrilled to see positive feed back. I like that you had a great time too, that says a lot. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Art Hendrick - April 11, 2021

Excellent food and service. Best seafood I've had in a long time.

Responded - April 11, 2021

Dear Art, If you were here now I would give you a hug! That is the the nicest comment a restaurant owner can hear. Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paul Cooper and family
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Theodore Chickey - April 11, 2021

It was great to get out and eat. We ate outside it was great weather

Responded - April 11, 2021

Hi Theodore, So thrilled that you were able to get out and enjoy dinner at Coopers. Thank you for the 5 star review you gave Coopers and we hope to see you again in the coming year. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family