Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2001 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 25, 2020

We recently moved to the area from TN and we stopped in for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. The whole experience was outstanding. The staff was friendly and attentive, we were so pleased to find Crawfish on the menu and it was delicious!! The atmosphere was perfect! We cant wait to go back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 25, 2020

Good place to eat and drink.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 24, 2020

It was great from the time we sat to the moment we left

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 24, 2020

Great loved it great food, great kids menu material, nice hats

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 24, 2020

Yum.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 23, 2020

Marcus is the Best Waiter in COOPERS! Had my birthday dinner and he was awesome. Thank you for your fantastic service!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 23, 2020

This is a cool spot with great food

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 23, 2020

Great food, friendly staff, and the place is kind of a museum. Highly recommend it.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 23, 2020

OMG ! Super great. And the fries

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
- February 23, 2020

Our server Morgan was the best . Right on top of everything from the minute we sat down to the end of our meals. I have been in restaurant management for over 40 years and Morgan was one of the best servers I had in years. There food is always great but put the two together and it was a 5 plus star dinner for my daughter's birthday. Thank you Morgan for the Best service I had in years.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 22, 2020

It was great, the cheese burger was huge and tasted great! I loved the crispy fries, the Vermont salad was excellent, I loved the sweet salad dressing.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 22, 2020

It was the best experience, ever. We love our waitress and, the little time we waited. Awesome!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 22, 2020

Amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 22, 2020

Did not spot Mike and Holly, other than that, it was a great place!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 20, 2020

Great

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- February 20, 2020

The decor here is amazing the service is great and the food is great also My husband ordered the special his portion size was small

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 19, 2020

Was there for dinner today for the first time . The decor , inside and out , the ambience in the restaurant , the staff and the food were all more than we expected We will definitely be back on a Regular basis.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 19, 2020

Our first time there. Very impressed with everything to look at. Decor was great!! Our waitress was very pleasant & the service & food was great. We will definitely be back !! 👍

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 19, 2020

Seriously amazing food and the restaurant itself is a cool experience. I make sure to eat here every time I'm in the region.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 19, 2020

The best experience for anyone that loves The Office.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 19, 2020

Good food, friendly staff, amazing family friendly atmosphere! Can't wait to come back with the family.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 19, 2020

WE DID NOT EAT HERE. ... But "THe OFFICE" gift shop was awesome! The Beatles, Elvis, local history and pictures posted around the place were very cool. Next time intown we will try the food!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
- February 19, 2020

Great history decor, great food & pleasant servers. Will be going back again. The menu is very varied & a lot to choose from.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 18, 2020

Well, I’ve been wanting to come to cooper’s seafood house for 3 years now. I finally was able to come visit, and it was for my 27th birthday dinner! We had a party of 5. None of us have ever been here before. My first experience was one I’ll never forget. The seafood was beyond fresh! The menu is absolutely amazing with a bunch of options to choose from. Also the fact that if it’s the physical day of your birthday you get a complimentary meal with 6 options to choose from and two available lobster tail upgrades.)l The hospitality was one of a kind. It felt like home. (Not a fan of chain restaurants). Lori K was our waitress. She took excellent care of me and my party. Overall this experience was so awesome, I will be coming back for life bringing a lot of people as well as myself. I’m excited to try more of the menu options cooper’s seafood house has to offer. Thank you again!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 18, 2020

My husband and I haven’t been here in years. We got a gift card for the holidays and we have been back at least five times. The food is incredibly delicious and very generous. The staff is wonderful and we always feel welcome. Just to name a few things we have enjoyed. The fish and chips, broiled or stuffed haddock yummy. Crab bisque soup and very nice salads. My husband likes the baked potatoes and the bread is very tasty 😋 The rice pudding and key lime pie is a perfect ending to a wonderful meal.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 18, 2020

Very fun place for the office lovers

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 18, 2020

Excellent service. Went for friends BIRTHDAY. GREAT FOOD

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
- February 18, 2020

Went there as part of my tribute to the show "The Office". Place is very nice, huge, great props and decor and food and drinks. The service was also very nice and friendly staff. I would recommend this as a good stop for anyone visiting Scranton.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 17, 2020

Great!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 17, 2020

Service was awesome. .food was delish

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family