Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2249 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
M P O - March 4, 2021

Stopped by when my father and I were passing through Scranton last night. It has been a long time since we were able to sit down to dinner together with our busy schedules. We each got the lobster tail special. Both the food and service were great! We had Kathleen as a waitress and she was welcoming and very attentive and we never felt rushed or forgotten. We will be back to do it again some time! Thanks for a great evening.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gerard O'Brien - March 3, 2021

My son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal there and Kathleen our server did a excellent job can't wait to go back..

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Juan Gonzalez - March 3, 2021

The food was delicious and the service was great and the place was awesome so many things to look at would definitely go again

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lucille C - March 2, 2021

great food

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Asia Jateia Custus - March 2, 2021

The food was sooo delicious 😋😋😋 We ordered the sesfood crepes, and softshell crab sandwiches for appetizer, loooove them!!! I ordered the seabass it came with rice and spinach. It was so juicy and tender beyond delicious!! My husband ordered the tuna steak I think it came with a crab cake. I tried to eat his food too lol, it all was amazing!! I will be back again and again and again!! lol

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Danny Broxmeier - February 28, 2021

Excellence all the way. !

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kyrra J - February 27, 2021

Best Service!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Meghan Morrison - February 26, 2021

The office gift shop was AMAZING! So worth it!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Janet Vaccaro - February 26, 2021

Excellent chowder! Great service, fun!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Aruvi Ayinikkatt - February 26, 2021

We had a nice time in cooper’s. It was pure first visit. Their interior is very interesting. Food and drinks were nice. We heard lots of reviews about their gift shop, that is one of the main reason for our visit and obviously we are “The Office fans. Their gift shop was amazing and we ended upBuying lots of office merchandise. Hoping to visit the place soon.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jaclyn Krankoskie - February 25, 2021

Unique eatery. Good food and an extensive beer list.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Nikki S - February 24, 2021

I've been to Cooper's numerous times and the service has always been great. The staff is very kind, helpful and polite. I would definitely be a repeat customer and recommend Cooper's to others that haven't been there or are visiting from out of town.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Jack Goddard - February 24, 2021

Excellent family restaurant.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jason Weiner - February 23, 2021

WOW! Awesome local Seafood House. Easy Parking, Super-Clean, GREAT VALUE & EXCEPTIONAL friendly service by Kathleen!! Can't wait to go back and try the "Just Seafood" Platter which is a SCRUMPTIOUS combination of JUMBO Shrimp, Sea Scallops & COLOSSAL Lump Crab Meat Broiled in Butter AND YES, please ADD that mouth watering 1/4 lb South African Lobster Tail!! 😋😋and it even comes with french fries and delicious creamy cole slaw!It's so nice to have such a FRESH, DELICIOUS family friendly place that is FAMILY-OWNED and nothing like the "corporate" seafood restaurants that serve frozen seafood and you end up feeling worse than when you went in, especially after paying good money.A really sweet eye-pleasing collection of Ocean & Sealife displays which make you feel like you're on an island or at the beach.ALL I can say is "One Nibble & I was HOOKED🎏🎣" and you'll be too. (Especially with the Shark Bites Appetizer😋🦈)

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mimi D - February 23, 2021

The best lobster I have ever had in my whole life, I've only had lobster once before but not as amazing as this one it was cooked to perfection

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Jason Weiner - February 23, 2021

WOW! Awesome local Seafood House. Easy Parking, Super-Clean, GREAT VALUE & EXCEPTIONAL friendly service by Kathleen!! Can't wait to go back and try the "Just Seafood" Platter which is a SCRUMPTIOUS combination of JUMBO Shrimp, Sea Scallops & COLOSSAL Lump Crab Meat Broiled in Butter AND YES, please ADD that mouth watering 1/4 lb South African Lobster Tail!! 😋😋and it even comes with french fries and delicious creamy cole slaw!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Monica Moore - February 21, 2021

My first time going. The service Great. My husband and I loved everything we ordered. App. Lobster in the Mac and Cheese., Entrée. Surf and Turf and the Alaska 🦀 legs. We will definitely return.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brad Eichkorn - February 21, 2021

Just as good as I hoped it would be, if not better. Great food and service. A huge restaurant with something neat around every corner. Great for children. A must for any fan of The Office.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Brian Kochel - February 21, 2021

Gumbo was awesome and crab cakes were great (huge pieces of crab). Definitely going back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Joyce Trentacosta - February 20, 2021

I had scallops with lobster sauce over cavatappi. Absolutely heaven! My friend had seafood crepes with lobster sauce, also absolutely heaven! I had a cup of gumbo. Next time I'll get a bowl of gumbo. Excellent! My friend had two old fashions with dinner she said they were very good. I had two glasses of lambrusco also very good. For dessert we had pistachio creme brulee. To die for! The whole dinner was extremely satisfying! You definitely have to try this place!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kenny Toth - February 20, 2021

Great food and service. Mske you feel at home!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Edward Negron - February 19, 2021

Amazing food!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Nicole Beyer - February 17, 2021

I came here to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday really is amazing everything's going up correctly. Not only was it correct that every single bite was a succulent Delight. The service was outstanding as well we never went without drink or food in front of us from start to finish

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jennifer Richard - February 15, 2021

Great food and great staff. Everyone is very friendly and i have enjoyed every food i have tried.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
A K - February 15, 2021

We had an excellent meal with great serving staff! Very much enjoyed picking from the menu. The ribeye steak was perfectly grilled. Thank you for another great meal!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Rick Ruscigno - February 14, 2021

This is a fun place and the food was awesome. The service is excellent. It’s a bit pricey for the portions. But it was worth it.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Johnie Henderson - February 12, 2021

I'm a regular

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Dana Ortiz - February 12, 2021

beautiful setting great service and good food

5.0 out of 5 stars
Suzanne B - February 10, 2021

Loved that you can purchase your gift cards and The Office merchandise online!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Megan L - February 8, 2021

We had a very pleasant lunch at Cooper's. We were seated immediately in a "Covid" safe way. Our waitress was attentive & food very good!

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family