Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2513 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Al Z - December 3, 2021

Cooper’s is our “Go To” place for food, friends, and fun and of course, Beer!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rick \"NY Sargent\" A - November 30, 2021

Always outstanding!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bruce Boedeker - November 30, 2021

Guide food and very generous portions. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Christopher H - November 29, 2021

Outstanding

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
John William Versace - November 29, 2021

the food is amazing and the service was great

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gloria R - November 29, 2021

Food was so very good! Bisque soup was excellent as was the stuffed seafood fish-the sauce was delicious! Nice portions, very good sized , fresh salad!! And our waiter - Corey was very attentive! Will definitely return and recommend!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
David W - November 28, 2021

The company, drinks and atmosphere is perfect.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Emanuela Sciamanna - November 25, 2021

Ristorante particolarissimo si mangia molto bene ma creato in un parco giochi

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sean P D - November 25, 2021

My daughter and I had a good time and a good meal. No wait for seating and fast/accurate service from our waitress.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brad Golden - November 22, 2021

Excellent restaurant, staff is super friendly, huge place, I saw 2 bars, gift shop and some amazing vintage relics. I could have spent a half a day just checking out the neat collection. Food was really good too. A+ establishment.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
William Kerr - November 22, 2021

Great seafood and drinks. Unique atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
LEANORA C - November 22, 2021

We really enjoyed the crab bisque, and shared the fried fish and chips which was very good! Tommy, our bartender, was very attentive and made great bloody Mary’s. My husband loves the raw oysters!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
AJ Pingitore - November 21, 2021

Great restaurant, awesome gift shop for the show “The Office”

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
Retired42 - November 21, 2021

We enjoyed Cooper's a lot. There is so much to see inside that it is like a trip to a museum. Food and service was very good. You can't go wrong with a visit to Cooper's

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Gregory Simmons - November 19, 2021

place was fantastic, food was fresh and the service was perfect.and the prices were great for the portions of fresh seafood you get.parking was easy.even met the owner and his daughter, thanked us for coming for dinner.we drove up from Pittsburgh, pa. some of the best food we had, great selection of beers and well drinks.me and my son had a fantastic time a+.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
TRD Adventures Across America - November 19, 2021

Yes! This place nailed it on so many levels! A Family Restaurant, Serving the community for decades, quality ingredients and fresh seafood, handmade in house to order!, A Giant Whale room , Train Room and much more; The beer list is Three pages long! The trendy "Office" offerings are fun try, and the appetizers were so scrumptious. We had Lobster shrooms, Manhattan Family Chowder Recipe, Maryland Bisque, Shark Bites! With buttons for proof, And try Seared Tuna with Wasabi Sauce were a home run. Of course we tried the " Singapore Sling". We had lunch and will absolutely come back for dinner on the weekends for the whale room. Great Bar options and energy like no other in Scranton, PA. An absolutely MUST TRY.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Nick B - November 19, 2021

I was very happy. The food came out very fast despite how crowded it was and our server Becky J was very nice and helpful. Only problem and it’s very minor is that on the dessert menu we didn’t see prices for them, but that’s obviously not the waiters fault.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Linda Smalley - November 17, 2021

Excellent from start to finish! Free parking and handicap accessible! Impeccable service from Cory/ the server!!! Fantastic menu/food! Awesome drinks! Kids and grandparent friendly! Clean and great atmosphere! Social distancing and hand sanitizer available! Enjoy!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
David LaVerne - November 17, 2021

Always great food and atmosphere at this Scranton Landmark

5.0 out of 5 stars
Craig P - November 17, 2021

Always treated like family at Cooper's !

5.0 out of 5 stars
Laura T - November 16, 2021

We love coming to Cooper’s we are usually there, at a minimum of every other week!!! We especially love the bartenders: Tommy, Logan (hoping for a speedy recovery), Tanya and Victoria! The food is great, although we miss a few things from your menu, but we understand these are different times. Always a great time!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Patricia F - November 16, 2021

Always the best food and service Ryan!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Eugene Jakuboski - November 16, 2021

Food, service and atmosphere are great.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Bob K - November 15, 2021

Good food, good company , Good time !

5.0 out of 5 stars
John T - November 15, 2021

Our group is there every Sunday night. Back table in the ship bar. Tommy always takes excellent care of us! The beer selection is always top notch and we are starting to see some new items on the menu - this is always appreciated.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jessie Dengler - November 14, 2021

Delicious food. Neat atmosphere. A little pricey but worth it.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gil Wildridge - November 13, 2021

You have to go here if you visit Scranton. It's really that simple. You will not regret it. If you're still not sold they have 2 full bars inside.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sweet Burrito300 - November 13, 2021

this place was Freaking awesome so much stuff on the walls and the food was really good I can't wait to go there again !

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jordan Edwards - November 12, 2021

Good food. Great selection of beers Tommy Lin is an awesome bartender!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Maureen Duffy - November 12, 2021

Landmark business with the biggest beer menu, great live music events convenient location, and good food.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family