Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2026 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Mike Dobrowski - March 22, 2020

Crabcakes better than you get in Maryland. Key Lime pie better than any we tasted in Key West. Great service. Outstanding atmosphere! Best restaurant in the area!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael D - March 20, 2020

Best restaurant in town! Crab cakes are better than you get in Maryland. Key lime pie better than you get in Key West. Beer selection outstanding. Friendly, courteous staff and great service!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Harry Heriegel Jr - March 20, 2020

COOPER'S SEAFOOD . Very nice and friendly servers .A clean place to eat at and great price for the size of your meals.Nice historical photos of the area and lots of historic toys and tv shows in the case's in the hall ways and bathrooms of Coopers .Great services friendly people and very good prices for your meals .A lot of diffent kinds of beers and cocktails served here .Let Me put it this way If you love seafood and diffent kinds of drinks at a good price also a clean place and friendly people just go check this place out .

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kristen Stethers - March 19, 2020

This is my favorite place to eat when we are in scranton. It never disappoints

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lori M - March 16, 2020

Excellent

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Russ Frey - March 14, 2020

Go to Cooper's. Get the crab bisque. Get the chicken stuffed jalapenos. Get a couple dozen steamers. Get beer. Life is good.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Harry Heriegel - March 14, 2020

there nice people who work there and it's a very clean place with reasonable prices ..Real they are great prices for the kind of meal you get there .I love the odd things hanging on the wall as you Frist come in .Some of the odds and ends remind me of back in my childhood and teen years .For a great price with great services and very good food ..You do not have to look much longer then Coopers Seafood .

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Ann Santos McKenna Mazzie - March 14, 2020

Didn’t stop me (parade) from going in and having breakfast with a Bloody Mary. It was very good.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Catherine Kearney - March 14, 2020

great Breakfast. . #happynonparadeday

5.0 out of 5 stars
Diane G - March 13, 2020

Enjoyed dinner greatly tonite. To start walked in greeted by the young ladies at the desk with hello and smiles. Very happy and impressed to be given menus that had been santized. ( you were able to see and feel that they had just been wiped down)😁Kalie P was our server and did an outstanding job. Ordered Apple Sangrias on her suggestion. Then clams,followed by French onion soup and entrees of scallops and the Friday seafood feast. My sister and I enjoyed both our dinners and dinning experience. May I add Kalie did not miss a beat while serving us and her other guests.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Nicole J - March 12, 2020

The service was very much adequate. Our server was very polite. The bread was cold though and the butter was hard.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Theresa Kaplan - March 12, 2020

Go to restaurant for family celebrations.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rosemary B - March 11, 2020

Great food and service

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Steve Galloway - March 11, 2020

Food was excellent, service was good, atmosphere was very entertaining. Kids loved the Dunder Mifflin trinkets in the gift shop.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jen Johns - March 11, 2020

This review is for the Dunder Mifflinites! If you're planning on making a trip to Scranton so you can host the Dundies or just experience the community The Office made so popular - this is a MUST stop on your journey. Not only is Cooper's mentioned several times in the series (it's also where Michael and Holly go to discuss business ethics), it is home to the BEST gift shop. I went in hoping to find a Dundie and I was not disappointed. Gleaming Dundies on nearly every shelf! Clips from The Office playing on a TV suspended from the ceiling! Rabies awareness stickers! Huge selection of t-shirts! I laughed so much while I was there seeing so many products from the show all while it played in the background. Staff is amazing and kind and very helpful. Absolutely worth stopping just for the gift shop it is outstanding. Yes I know this is for a restaurant, I'm sure the food is quite tasty it smelled delicious. But maybe you don't like seafood and LOVE The Office. You're still supporting a small business, so go check them out!**Update: we have since returned to Scranton to dine at Cooper's just like Michael & Holly when they discussed Meredith's business ethics. The food is just as delicious as it smells, you can't go wrong with anything you order! Try the watermelon iced tea ♥**

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Ralph DeSarro - March 11, 2020

Very happy with our meal great service had a good time.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Ed Yandrisevits - March 9, 2020

Great place.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Murad Newland - March 9, 2020

Awesome bisque and amazing food including desert.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Arthur B - March 8, 2020

The waitress was very courteous and helpful the food was excellent and the atmosphere is great

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Anne S - March 7, 2020

This place is absolutely awesome! It's like eating in a museum. You could spend a day here checking out all the decor. It's a tribute to pirates, the ocean & its inhabitants, the military, and everything you could imagine having to do with naval history. There's even an homage to old time Hollywood. Add to that the food is wonderful! The cocktails are imaginative and delicious. The menu choices are extensive and the service is great!! We stopped at the gift shop to purchase souvenirs from "The Office," and were treated like royalty!The lady behind me in line at the hostess station was excited for my husband and me that it was our first time visit, and informed us that the President eats here whenever he is in Scranton. I wonder if he stopped in after his town hall last night! If so, I'm sure he enjoyed his meal!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Thomas Navarro - March 7, 2020

great service and food! love going to Cooper's

5.0 out of 5 stars
Scott B - March 6, 2020

Always have a great experience when there

5.0 out of 5 stars
Patrick M - March 6, 2020

very nice

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Zach Rauch - March 6, 2020

Good food, got lost a few times trying to find the bathroom. Too bad that bill Clinton has eaten here before, otherwise it would get 6 stars

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sharon N - March 5, 2020

excellent service

5.0 out of 5 stars
Steve M - March 5, 2020

My wife and I come to Cooper's often and we love the food and atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
922geneg - March 5, 2020

Great Beer Menu! Great Happy Hour. Love the crab bisque soup! This is a great place to meet friends!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Donna S - March 4, 2020

We love Cooper's. It's been a favorite of ours for years.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Dawn Mcgahee - March 3, 2020

I live Coopers!!! No matter what time or day I go ,the food is always good.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mike Rubin - March 3, 2020

We had an amazing experience!!!Wanted to take my kids and Grandma out to a seafood restaurant and searched for places in Scranton and Syracuse. Really didn't know what to expect when we arrived and let me tell you this place exceeded all of my expectations.The decor and the atmosphere is AWESOME it made us feel as we are back to our favorite places in Florida. The food was great, very large variety, cooked properly and delicious. The service was prompt and the prices are very reasonable.We will definitely will make another trip here even though its an hour and a half away.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family

 

 

 

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak we are currently closed.
Follow us of Facebook, Instagram and twitter to stay up to date.