Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 3548 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Cindy B. - February 25, 2024

It was my husband's and my first visit and we loved the atmosphere and food. We will be back! Our Waitress was Mary and she's fantastic!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Emily W. - February 25, 2024

Loved it! Came to celebrate my birthday! I highly recommend. Very unique place with delicious food. You cannot go wrong no matter what you order.

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Johnnie Johnson - February 25, 2024

If I could rate this place a zero, I would! I'm I'm not a person who likes to degrade someone's business, but we went for a nice family dinner with 2 separate checks and just wanted a nice time. The waitresses were completely rude and messed everything up and acted like it was our fault for eating out. They rolled their eyes when I asked them where my beverage was and never even bothered to find out where it was, I finally just went to the bar to grab it myself. The food was not what we expected, and the checks were wrong. When I approached the manager, he was also nothing but rude! I would have let it all go with a simple apology, but nothing!!! I'm very disappointed!!!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Wedwdw - February 24, 2024

Always a great time. Delicious food and Great service, Mako Shark Bites and Crab stuffed Mushrooms awesome Twin Lobster tails w/shrimps; Seafood Crepe shrimp,scallops and Lobster w/lobster sauce ; Baked Haddock w/Dill Sauce.

3.5 out of 5 stars
Bernie B. - February 24, 2024

The food was a bit of a weight and the server was not attentive.

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Anna Hornlein - February 24, 2024

Where do I begin of this nightmare! This was our first time and last time we will go to this establishment we went there for my mother in laws birthday.It began with the waitress rolling her eyes now mind you this was not a teenager if it were a teenager I may have understood a bit more.The food was mid but I think it was because of the customer service we were receiving when we talked to someone they said well she's my friend and pretty much ignored our concern about the service and food.My sister in laws Drink was left at the counter and was told its been sitting there awhile I guess it was serve yourself.They then made a mistake on our order and when asked about it and was told we won't be we had to pay for it why would we pay for dinners we didn't get.Definitly not an issue on how much it cost as we all have upper end jobs.When said we won't pay for the dinners we didn't get they then came the owners son came to the table and degraded us in front of everyone there stating my sister in law did not want to pay the bill not true at all!We did not want to pay for meals we didn't get not did we want to pay the 50$ tip they took upon themselves to give themselves for yelling at us and rolling their eyes at us.If you don't like your job its time to find a new one.Its sad that something that was suppose to be a good thing turned into nonsense.Thanks for ruining our mother in laws Birthday as no one felt like cake after this experience.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Nicole Zhuravel - February 23, 2024

It a great family owned restaurant!They open since 1948, I like their decorations with so many history events and people!The food are delicious with a good price,wonderful service!Recommend

5.0 out of 5 stars
Edlyn R. - February 22, 2024

Always a hoot. Great food and staff. We continue to bring up new friends from n.j. and they love Coopers.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Janet Reynolds - February 21, 2024

Fantastic people and the food was awesome. I had the "just seafood" and is was excellent. Highly recommend!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mary M. - February 21, 2024

My husband and I had dinner tonight to celebrate his birthday.The food and service was excellent.Our waitress Kristen was outstanding!!She was so friendly and made sure all of our needs were met!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Donna D. - February 21, 2024

Amazing food. The whole experience from start to finish was great. The waitress was friendly and always checked to see if we needed anything. The food couldn’t get any better. The prices are fair for the portion size, always a great place to stop with friends to have some great food and cold beverages.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Annalise V. - February 19, 2024

Great overall experience! Love this place! Always come here to visit with friends and family :)

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gene H. - February 19, 2024

Simone was a great waitress and food was excellent and Nicole at the front desk was amazing thank you

3.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Erwin Vanuden - February 19, 2024

Eh. ..its ok...ish.

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Christian Schippers - February 19, 2024

We went in today for a nice lunch with our family, the waitress was an older lady INCREDIBLY RUDE. I ordered, did not like the unseasoned bland food and asked for something else or for it just to be taken off the check. after throwing it away, proceeded to tell me I had to pay for it anyways and couldn’t have anything else. my family will not be back.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Tom P. - February 19, 2024

Feel like it could of been better maybe it was just the Friday night busy time? Maybe there was a new cook or just short handed. The clam chowder was still amazing.

2.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sophisticated Flatulence - February 16, 2024

Our office picked up a to-go order and it didn't live up to the hype. The lobster in both of the lobster rolls was dry. Mine seemed to be drier than that of my co-worker and I ended up not eating all of the lobster. Based on this one experience I most likely would not eat from there again. I will say that the french fries were good.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gabriella - February 16, 2024

cooper’s has calamari!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Melvin Englebright - February 15, 2024

The Best .

1.0 out of 5 stars
Frank P. - February 14, 2024

I was there today for lunch for Valentine’s Day in order a seafood meal believe it was flounder stuff with seafood when it arrives at the table it was lukewarm at best I will I ate about a quarter of the portion and decided to send it back to the kitchen as it was getting colder as it got to the middle I sent it back and I said just take this off my bill and I’ll pay for the salad and whatever else I ate a few minutes later a nasty manager named Nicole came out said they temped the food and it was not cold and it’s properly prepared and she was very nasty and getting in my face about it actually being loud about it And she says we don’t take food off the bill you could order something else so I said I will take an order of fish and chips to go and this is the last time I’m gonna come here besides being treated so nastily by this Nicole this is a first I don’t usually write reviews but I can’t let this pass this woman should not be a manager of any type at all as her demeanor was nothing but nasty and loud And I will not be ever coming back to Cooper’s you’ve lost a lifetime customer

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gracie - February 12, 2024

I love the office so I came here for a souvenir and snack and was very happy. Drinks were strong food was amazing will come back!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Paula M. - February 11, 2024

My sister and my nieces are new residents of Moosic, PA. While visiting with them this past weekend, we decided to have dinner out and Coopers Seafood was the first suggestion. Since moving, my sister has passed by several times and was dying to try it. Well, to say it was fabulous is an understatement. The decor alone is something amazing. Every single inch of Cooper's Seafood is a time machine where you can relive memories of tv, movies, history, music and much more. My teenage niece enjoyed her Shirley Temple complete with Shark. Even after having the most delicious meal we found ourselves wandering around the restaurant soaking up the pictures and artifacts on the ceilings and walls making sure we didn't miss a single thing. And the gift shop had some great stuff. We love The Office as well and I felt myself smiling the entire time we were there. Can't wait to go back!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sandra B. - February 11, 2024

The food was very good. I ordered the Lobster mac and cheese it wa excellent. Service was good. Great place to dine.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kevin B. - February 11, 2024

Quick seating and very good Cooper beer. Food was very good. Lobster mac and cheese appetizer was excellent. Waitress was busy but courteous.

4.5 out of 5 stars
Mary Jo G. - February 8, 2024

Very good customer service. Lobster was delicious, wasn’t crazy about the steak. Wish you offered filet mignon.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Samantha P. - February 8, 2024

We had a great meal and our waitress, Adrienne, was so kind and helpful. It’s so pleasant when there is a terrific waitstaff!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rhea G. - February 7, 2024

Celebrated my Dads 88th birthday at Coopers and had the best dinner! Service / waitress was wonderful! Food tasted great!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Creda Wallace - February 7, 2024

Food was good, fresh atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. Enjoyed a nice evening.

5.0 out of 5 stars
John M. - February 6, 2024

Our experience was excellent. We have visited Cooper's many times over the years and have never been disappointed. During our last visit Gabby was our server and she was very attentive.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jason R. - February 6, 2024

Great food in an inviting atmosphere. I recommend a walk around to see all the decorations.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family