Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2626 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Stephanie Lynn - May 25, 2022

Stopped at Cooper’s for a drink and snack and of course it was a five star experience all around! Corrinne was our wonderful server; we had clams, Giant Pretzel, Penne Vodka with extra sauce and a huge Brazilian. The beer selection and my wine was perfectly poured and chilled. Love my Coopers!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Sandy C - May 24, 2022

I’m not happy since you didn’t answer the question I had. We really like the restaurant and wanted a private area for under 20 people to have dinner on June 18th after we are married. We would be eating about 3pm.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Roseanna D - May 23, 2022

Great

5.0 out of 5 stars
Heather M W - May 23, 2022

From only one visit, very inviting atmosphere. There's little surprises everywhere and the inside is impressively large. Loved the food and the drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Rich Washner - May 22, 2022

Always a good time, great food and let's not forget the deck. Just GO!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Daniel Locke - May 22, 2022

Always fun. Lots to see. Looking forward to next visit.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Anthony Washbourne - May 22, 2022

Awesome place!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Erin M - May 22, 2022

Our server was phenomenal. Kathleen was the best waitress we had at any restaurant in a long time. Good food and atmosphere was great. Looking forward to try some of the Cooper Family craft beers

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Family Robbins - May 21, 2022

Love love this place, definitely would love to come back.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Edward A Plazek - May 20, 2022

food good. they charge 3.6% to use credit card

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Joey Mansueto - May 20, 2022

Me and my wife had an awesome time food portions were great and the service amazing.my wife hasn’t been there for 12 years and it’s was my first time and it was amazing and it’s like a museum very room had a piece of history.we can’t wait to go back and try the new brews and tiki bar and the vegan shrimp was amazing had other vegan options just need vegan crab cakes

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Joe S Mansueto - May 20, 2022

Me and my wife had an awesome time food portions were great and the service amazing.my wife hasn’t been there for 12 years and it’s was my first time and it was amazing and it’s like a museum very room had a piece of history.we can’t wait to go back and try the new brews and tiki bar also the vegan shrimp was amazing and had other vegan options..just need now is vegan crab cake

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
Joey M - May 20, 2022

Me and my wife had an awesome time food portions were great and the service amazing.my wife hasn’t been there for 12 years and it’s was my first time and it was amazing and it’s like a museum very room had a piece of history.we can’t wait to go back and try the new brews and tiki bar The vegan shrimp was amazing and had other vegan options just need vegan crab cakes

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jacquie Evans - May 19, 2022

Delicious food, excellent service, great waiters and waitresses.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joe M - May 19, 2022

It’s was very excellent portions were great me and my wife enjoyed ourselves she hasn’t been there in 12 years and my first time there it’s like a museum and to see that you have vegan shrimp and the impossible burger options hopefully you will get more vegan seafood options like crab cakes

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
The Hoxhaist Bodhisattva - May 18, 2022

I had fish yesterday.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mattie MacKenzie - May 18, 2022

Fabulous fish n' chips, great atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Nancy Pesaresi - May 17, 2022

Fun place! Good seafood!❤️

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Matthew Frailey - May 16, 2022

Excellent food and service. Generous servings. Our first time there and we will definitely be coming back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
H Eck - May 15, 2022

What a wonderful dining experience.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Karyn Gouger - May 14, 2022

Yum. If you love seafood then you must make a trip here. The gift shop is great if you love the Office!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Charles Daily - May 13, 2022

Huge collection of Office merch. Loved it. Hope to be back for the seafood.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kunal Rode - May 13, 2022

Disclaimer: I did not eat there so no reviews about food or its quality. I went there beacuse of its association with The Office. And I was not disappointed! This place is great of you are a fan of the Office. The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. An entire section is devoted for the memorabilia from the show. You can also buy lot of office related gifts. Apart from that, it has gallery for other pop culture art and it's a definitely must go place for the fan of series.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joyce P - May 13, 2022

Fantastic the food was amazing. And so was our waitress Lori she went above and beyond for us. Will definitely be back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kris - May 12, 2022

The food really is very good. Seafood crapes are delicious. Shrimp scampi with rice is really delicious! The coconut shrimp is yummy! Even the salad is big and tastes good as well as the chicken bites appetizer. Outside is awesome during the summer. There’s like a tiki bar with nice music. Inside is supposed to resemble inside of a ship so it looks kind of old and dark..I prefer sitting outside. There’s The Office store there too for office fans. Lots of things to buy. It’s a cool place to visit. All the stuff on the walls is cool and I love the sea theme statues outside.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brodie Brockman - May 12, 2022

Always great food and awesome atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Hugh Blanton - May 9, 2022

Atmosphere was great, was able to be seated right away. Very good food and nicely sized portions. Somehow my 2 girls can always agree on where to eat if it's Cooper's!

Responded - May 9, 2022

Dear Hugh, Thanks so much for that positive review about your visit. We are delighted that your 2 girls love coming to Coopers and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family once again. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
Renee Y - May 9, 2022

Nice looking restaurant

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa S - May 9, 2022

The food was excellent and very nice portions. The service was great. It was a very nice time for Mother's Day

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lisa Beaver - May 9, 2022

The food and service was great

Responded - May 9, 2022

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for that nice review and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family