Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2737 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Kim B - November 28, 2022

Cooper’s is our favorite destination restaurant for our whole family. We travel from just south of Syracuse to enjoy the ambience of Cooper’s as well as the food! And we love to bring our family and friends because we know they will have as much fun as we do. We do greatly miss the Alligator gumbo however.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Lisa Granahan - November 27, 2022

Great food, great drinks and great experience! Our server Bridget was AMAZING! Really great person 😁

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Tammy Burton - November 27, 2022

The sea food was very fresh and prepared very well. Will be going back.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Len Lucchi - November 24, 2022

Great Seafood restaurant with terrific cocktails in an amazing museum-like atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karen D - November 24, 2022

I love the food and beers there. I joined the mug club this past year and have really enjoyed coming every month or so to treat myself.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Patricia D - November 24, 2022

We’re here visiting family and love stopping by Coopers for dinner. Mary T. Is the best server. Professional and friendly. Made our night a delight.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
JC Wex - November 23, 2022

Love this place. Great food and very cool atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
D Sciarrino - November 23, 2022

Good food nice. People. Tom is the best Bar man

Responded - November 23, 2022

Thanks so much, D Sciarrino, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Arthur Smith - November 22, 2022

I thought I had lost it all after falling into the wrong hands so many time.i never believed I would meet a reliable trader again..it all ended after I saw some reviews and and recommendations about a trustworthy and reliable forex trader named Mrs Joy Williams I saw a lot of people testifying about her great and good work how she helped them gain much profits on forex trading so I gave it a try too..I invested and I was surprised when I made a successful withdrawal yesterday without any fee being paid.i Don't know how to thank you enough Mrs Joy Williams. Email: [email protected] Whatsapp number: (+12147953460

5.0 out of 5 stars
Laura T - November 22, 2022

We love every visit to Coopers, which is usually at least once a week!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Greg Paulson - November 22, 2022

Food, Service & atmosphere are Great! Definitely a must visit! You won’t be disappointed!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Greg P - November 22, 2022

Excellent food, excellent atmosphere & excellent experience!

5.0 out of 5 stars
JED T - November 21, 2022

So my wife and I were looking for a restaurant that was equal distance from where we all live (My daughter in Albany, My son in Chambersburg pa and we the parents in North Jersey). We determined that Scranton was the point. We started looking for a place and came upon your website. It looked interesting and drove 2 hours Saturday to try it out and see if we liked it enough to have our family enjoy a birthday together. There are 8 adults and 3 children under 7. The atmosphere and the food was fantastic. But what set you apart from any other restaurant was the service. Our waitress was a young girl named Brittany. She was what every food server should be. Polite, friendly, helpful. She is the reason we will come back for our get together (hopefully the Saturday December 17th). But only if she is our server. I wouldn't want anybody else. Thanks again and hope to see you on the 17th. Jed and Valerie

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sandra Woods - November 19, 2022

What a gem! We tried several appetizers and dinners, everything was delicious, cooked perfectly, served by a lovely waitress Bridgett. I'm definitely going back often!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Heather Schillaci - November 19, 2022

Always my favorite restaurant. Tonight our food was a little cold but the flavor is still amazing. Waitress could have been a little more attentive, but still friendly and helpful.

Responded - November 19, 2022

Hello Heather, I am so sorry that it has taken me so long to get back to you. Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am so sorry about the birthday reservation. Unfortunately, we do not take reservations so the hostess was correct. We are glad you came to celebrate your birthday with us and I am sorry about an inconvenience we caused you. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
4.5 out of 5 stars
Richard S - November 16, 2022

It was very good!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Linda P - November 14, 2022

Always enjoy our visits there but so easy to order gift card on line / appreciate the tracking of the card

5.0 out of 5 stars
Edward N - November 13, 2022

Very easy to navigate on your site.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joe S - November 13, 2022

I have been going to Cooper’s for years and have never had a bad experience. I bring all of my visitors from out of town to, what I consider Scranton’s best restaurant!

3.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Erica Brown - November 12, 2022

Great service and beer selection. Always changing and always friendly faces to visit when we come home. Edited 11/11 - sat at bar for 20 minutes with no acknowledgement seemed to be new bartenders and others served before us who sat down after us. She didn't realize until we got up to leave we were never served. Went to Andy Gavins, served immediately and better food options :)

5.0 out of 5 stars
Peter S - November 12, 2022

As usual it was top notch! Great food and great people what more can you ask for.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kay Orawsky - November 12, 2022

Most amazing experience. The memorabilia is so cool, the service top notch, Jason was on point. The food was absolutely AMAZING!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris G - November 11, 2022

Always a great time at Coopers. Beer is excellent

5.0 out of 5 stars
Alexander M - November 10, 2022

Awesome as always! Our waitress was exceedingly!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rick \"NY Sargent\" A - November 10, 2022

Outstanding!!!!

4.0 out of 5 stars
Linda H - November 10, 2022

I love the restaurant. The draft beer selection always brings me back. I think the menu lately is lacking a bit.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jennifer Basiaga - November 10, 2022

The staff was super friendly and the food was awesome. We visited Scranton because we are huge office fans and they were very welcoming. They have a huge selection of beer and an office theme gift store. The entire restaurant is covered in awesome kitschy decor as well.

4.5 out of 5 stars
Kelsey C - November 10, 2022

Hey Coopers!! We had an awesome time last week when my family and i went out for dinner. Our server was Brandon (young blonde kid) (LET'S GO BRANDON). We learned that he is a sports fan and he recommend some great food to us, (Which is now my favorite).He was welcoming and on-top of things. I even got a gift card to come back for next time. Great service, Great food, and Great atmosphere!!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Starlyn Dupont - November 9, 2022

Two words. . the office

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gina R - November 8, 2022

This was our first time at Cooper's. ..my husband and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary! We were extremely satisfied with our visit. We did not have to wait to be seated, our server Mary was phenomenal, and our meals were delicious. We will definitely be coming back with friends and family! We look forward to the outdoor deck seating in the summer.

Responded - November 9, 2022

Dear Gina, Happy Anniversary and Welcome to Coopers! We are thankful that you chose to visit us for your anniversary celebration and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your service and dinners. Mary your server was delighted to hear that you mentioned her by name. We too look forward to having you visit us this coming summer and thank you again for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family