Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2160 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mike Herrera - September 27, 2020

Great place food and service is awesome 👌 recommended all the way from Cranford nj

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kathleen Sheaks - September 27, 2020

GREAT PLACE !!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Heather M - September 26, 2020

AWESOME SAUCE

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Janine Conti - September 26, 2020

Great place. The pictures had so much history. Clean, delicious and love going there. Like the social distancing. For me personally the music just a tad to loud. But loved the music. Can't wait to go back.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Beth K - September 24, 2020

I have already left a great review! I was just wondering when fillet was mignon will be back on the menu???? It's my FAVORITE!!! Its perfectly cooked everytime!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Anthony Grando - September 24, 2020

Family friendly

4.0 out of 5 stars
Rachele V - September 20, 2020

This was our first time here. We loved the atmosphere and of course, "The Office" merch! We enjoyed the Seafood platters and had the shark bites (which seemed a bit dried out, unfortunately). Staff were friendly and attentive. We will be back and definitely will be trying the pretzel appetizer.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Carmen J - September 19, 2020

Love it Nicole is a great manager and we love Luis he was great also we love coopers

5.0 out of 5 stars
Shawn K - September 19, 2020

Food was great and service was excellent. Our server Luis was very friendly and helpful.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jesus A - September 19, 2020

I asked to see a manager about our waiting time for a table, a manager named Nicole came and spoke to me. She did a great job. I love the food and the service at Coopers. Definitely a great place for good food and great service.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Carmen J - September 19, 2020

Nicole is is great manager we love coming here I have never experienced a great manager like Nicole The service is always great

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Anna Purtell - September 18, 2020

Great family restaurant we always have a good time!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Anna P - September 17, 2020

Great family restaurant we always have a great time!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
James Graham - September 15, 2020

Excellent food and attentive staff! The patio outside was comfortable. Music loud enough to have fun with but not so loud you can't have good conversation! Will definitely be back!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
John Sarantakis - September 15, 2020

We had a really great experience dining here meeting family. Ambience and food is excellent. The selection of seafood is amazing and a treat for seafood lovers. All the fish were of highest quality and prepared to preference. The appetizers, including lobster mac and cheese, pleased everyone including the finicky eaters in our group. Deserts were large portions and tasted homemade. Service was attentive and accommodating. We traveled all the way from New Jersey to dine here and were very pleased at the qualify of food and service and will be returning again for other family reunions.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joe G - September 14, 2020

Always enjoy my time at Cooper’s. The staff is always friendly and the atmosphere relaxing. Food and beer is always top notch.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Urszula Poznańska - September 14, 2020

Famous place from The Office should also be famous because of the BEST CHEESECAKES IN USA! Friendly and helpful waitress Shannon helped me and my family celebrate my daughter's birthday.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Dwayne - September 14, 2020

Fresh, great seafood, excellent presentation and reasonable prices.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Upper90 King - September 14, 2020

The food was fantastic just like the place. Loved all the pics and memories on the walls. The rest rooms were a surprise. Mens the Beatles. Women's Elvis. Worth the two hr drive.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
Jon7709 - September 14, 2020

We had a really great experience dining here meeting family. Ambience and food is excellent. The selection of seafood is amazing and a treat for seafood lovers. All the fish were of highest quality and prepared to preference. The appetizers, including lobster mac and cheese, pleased everyone including the finicky eaters in our group. Deserts were large portions and tasted homemade. Service was attentive and accommodating. We traveled all the way from New Jersey to dine here and were very pleased at the qualify of food and service and will be returning again for other family reunions.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Joe Gurg - September 14, 2020

Always friendly staff and great beer selection.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ellen N - September 13, 2020

Great! Good service, fun servers

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mark Crosby - September 13, 2020

Good food and atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Tesla Lockwood - September 13, 2020

Try the Gator Bites!Cooper's was GREAT!We had a blast just looking around. We were surprised to find that they even have great food, to boot!!The Gift Shop is the best part; my husband and I spent almost two hours there picking out all of the wonderful Office gifts. They have Dundies, every type of The Office game known to man (we left with three different ones), magnets, shirts, you name it!!They even have a kids section so you can nerd out about The Office and Jaws while your child looks at educational games and stuffies!Definitely coming back when we bring friends to Scranton!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Pehr Wahlmark - September 13, 2020

Food is great and the atmosphere is cool. They have an awesome Dunder Mifflin store if you're a fan of The Office

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Robert Lemanski - September 13, 2020

Great food, Great service. Awesome cocktails.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Scott Wise - September 13, 2020

great food, inside decor is amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars
George S - September 12, 2020

Very good food and service. Decorative. Drinks are fancy and taste good.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kimberly Ann Storm - September 12, 2020

One of our absolute favorite restaurants for date night, family dinners and special occasions! The atmosphere is inviting, creative and unique. Every dining area is so special that it provides a different experience with every visit whether you dine inside or outdoors. From balconies and festive decks to cozy pubs (complete with a specialty beer menu) and casual dining rooms, it’s a must see! The kiddos will love the magical train that makes its way around the restaurant and adults will love the nostalgic memorabilia throughout the restaurant. The food is fresh and fabulous!!! Every meal is delicious! My son, who starred on Season 9 of Food Network’s Chopped Junior, is obsessed with the raw oysters and we can’t resist the perfect lobster tails. Make sure you leave room for dessert! The menu is extensive and provides something for everyone. The service is wonderful, waitstaff friendly and it’s very apparent that the owners are passionate about their business. They make everyone feel like part of the family! Make sure you visit Cooper’s Seafood House the next time you’re in Scranton, home of “The Office” and don’t forget to grab something special in their gift shop on your way out!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
John Tant - September 12, 2020

Staff were nice and food was good!!Didnt have birthday special though

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family