Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 3670 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kyle Schu - June 17, 2024

Today I treated my dad, Mr. Karl Schu to Cooper's Seafood House In Scranton PA as I highly recommend it as I got New England Clam Chowder to Rhode Island Little Neck Clams and with salad so for my main course I had Cheesy Dill Haddock to a side of broccoli with garlic, with Peanut Butter Cake and water with lemon and COOPER'S FAMILY German wheat beer as everything was so mouthwatering definitely be back again clean place. Great service good prices. fast service thanks so much all 😋

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gabr Starr - June 15, 2024

Oo lala! Coopers? More like “Awesome-fooders. ” This place is the real dealio kids! Drool streams from my mouth as we speak just thinking of what Mr. Cooper may be cooking up in his kitchen of dreams. The decor and atmosphere had me screaming and peeing with joy! Even the men’s bathroom was themed with a Beatles music and history experience! And for the ladies your bathroom has Elvis Presley memorabilia plastered even in the stalls…(don’t ask me how I know.) And for you little cherubs coming for an office experience, you will be more than delighted by what Mr. Cooper and his team came up with! By the time you are done you’ll be so high off Office pandemonium the nose bleeds and hysterical screaming may not subside for days!! This place will knock your socks off, and that’s a guarantee from your pal Gabriel Garfunkle Strr! But seriously this place is legit and a vital stop for office fans!

Responded - June 15, 2024

Hi Gabr,

Thanks for your enthusiastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Coopers, from the food to the unique decor. We're especially glad to hear that our Beatles and Elvis themed bathrooms were a hit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more "office pandemonium." Thanks again for your kind words and recommendation.
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Cello Kitty - June 9, 2024

The experience my family and I have ever had at a restaurant! The quirky decor didn't fail to amaze us at every turn, from the huge Kraken on the roof to the old scuba gear in the main hallway. For eats I highly recommend the Shark bites: comes with a fun badge you can wear! Also the classic fish and chips is HEAVENLY. A clean, friendly atmosphere with courteous staff and excellent food: we're definitely going back soon!!!👏

Responded - June 9, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Cello! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the unique decor and our seafood dishes. We're especially glad that you loved the Shark bites and our classic fish and chips. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Carmela M. - June 9, 2024

Everything we ordered was fresh and delicious. Service was great!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Shanna Bell - June 9, 2024

We had the best time at Cooper’s Seafood! The weather was wonderful so we sat on the deck. The coolest building with kitschy oceanic decor. After our meal we wandered around the inside which was just incredible. Every room is a fun theme with so much charm. Super fun displays and vintage items everywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the attention to detail and the inclusion of several art pieces from local artist, Jeff D’Angelo. We met Nicole on our tour and she was super friendly and encouraged us to continue looking around. We felt very welcome. We are big fans of The Office so of course we had to visit Cooper’s while in Scranton. The entire experience was wonderful including the food!! My husband had fish and chips and I had the fish tacos. The kids had cheeseburgers. Everything was great. Highly recommend!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Shanna B. - June 9, 2024

We had the best time at Cooper’s Seafood! The weather was wonderful so we sat on the deck. The coolest building with kitschy oceanic decor. After our meal we wandered around the inside which was just incredible. Every room is a fun theme with so much charm. Super fun displays and vintage items everywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed all of the attention to detail and the inclusion of several art pieces from local artist, Jeff D’Angelo. We met Nicole on our tour and she was super friendly and encouraged us to continue looking around. We felt very welcome. We are big fans of The Office so of course we had to visit Cooper’s while in Scranton. The entire experience was wonderful including the food!! My husband had fish and chips and I had the fish tacos. The kids had cheeseburgers. Everything was great. Highly recommend!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Thomas Ditchey - June 8, 2024

First time dining at Cooper’s and it was excellent. Our server, Mary, was very attentive to our needs and made the dining experience very delightful.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Annie H. - June 5, 2024

Our waitress, Ashely was amazing. She had told us it was her first week serving and I can proudly say she was better than most of the older waitresses we have had at Coopers before! She is personable, kind, and very caring. She made sure our drinks were always filled and checked up on us often. She has such a warm smile and made our experience a 10/10! The food was amazing too.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Rosemary T. - June 5, 2024

Good service. The food was excellent.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Lisa Belles - June 4, 2024

I love Cooper's Seafood Restaurant! I've been co. ing here for over 25 years, and it is always a wonderful experience. The food is amazing! The staff is friendly and very attentive. The menu offers lots of choices, so if you have dietary restrictions, they accommodate it. The atmosphere is awesome! So many things to see there! For example, there is a train that runs through all the rooms and the walls are painted really neat! They have all types of art and collectibles throughout the restaurant and old time posters & antique toys and games. It is must see kind of place! Nowadays, they have lots of items and posters from the TV show The Office. They have a gift shop where you can buy The Office merchandise and lots of other items like beanie babies & other fun stuff!

Responded - June 4, 2024

Thank you for your loyalty and kind words about Cooper's Seafood Restaurant! We're glad you enjoy our unique atmosphere and diverse menu.
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bill Shafer - June 3, 2024

Fun place! It could be museum inside! 10–17

Responded - June 3, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the unique atmosphere.
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Peter Zielinski - June 3, 2024

Very good food. Great variety of drinks.

Responded - June 3, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our food and drink selection.
4.5 out of 5 stars
Walter S. - May 29, 2024

Stopped in today for a late lunch. Our waiter Keegan was absolutely fantastic. Made the entire experience that much more to myself and my wife. Nothing like amazing lobster for lunch. Will be back again soon.

4.5 out of 5 stars
Anonymous A. - May 29, 2024

First off, I would like to start out by talking about the girl at the front desk. Her hair was died bright blonde in the front and a lighter brown in the back. She was stuttering and could not even speak a full sentence properly. I understand people have difficulty with things, but I do not think a girl like that should be the first person to see when you first walk in. She was also quite rude to her coworkers yelling at them to take people to their tables while they were busy because she was too lazy to get up. I want to say I heard someone call her Kate or Katelyn but I'm not 100% sure of her name. On the other hand, the girl on takeout was amazing. Great customer service. I had talked to her on the phone and she was very professional by asking what sides I wanted, what time I wanted to pick up my food, etc. When I got there the girl "Kate" tried to direct me to takeout but could not even speak the sentence so the takeout girl politely guided me to the computer. She was extremely nice and well-mannered. I have never seen a better takeout girl at this place before. She went and grabbed my food SUPER FAST which was so nice! The name on the receipt said Ashley G.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Christopher S. - May 26, 2024

Nice setting. Really enjoyed the bayou shrimp appetizer, also enjoyed the new Orleans catfish and the cedar plank salmon. Thought the broccoli could have been a bit better, like maybe roasted? This was our first time and we will definitely be back. Well worth the 45 minute drive.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Rod Young - May 25, 2024

GREAT PEOPLE WHO CARE ABOUT GREAT SERVICE AND FANTASTIC FOOD . HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Responded - May 25, 2024

We appreciate your positive feedback and are grateful for the rating, Rod! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
5.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly P. - May 23, 2024

I went here with my Mom. The food was great and the service was just as nice.The food was very yummy! The price was extremely reasonable!As the terminator once said "I'll be back"!

Responded - May 23, 2024

"I'll be back!" Thanks for your positive review, Kimberly and we all the the Terminator reference! We're thrilled to hear that you and your mom enjoyed your meals and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kim - May 22, 2024

I went here with my Mom. The food was great and the service was just as nice.The food was very yummy! The price was extremely reasonable!As the terminator once said "I'll be back"!

4.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Richard Armbrust - May 22, 2024

We've been stopping at Cooper's for years, and with the exception of our lobster rolls on our last visit, we have been well satisfied at Cooper's. We will be seeing them again soon.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Dick A. - May 22, 2024

Overall, we've been very pleased with Cooper's Seafood House. On our most recent visit the lobster rolls were not up to Cooper's usual high standards, but this was an exception. The service, as well as the atmosphere, was as we've always known Cooper's to offer.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mike Murray - May 19, 2024

Our waitress, Rebecca was outstanding. Filled us in on the history & her service was terrific!

Responded - May 19, 2024

Thank you for your kind words about our waitress. We're glad you enjoyed your experience!
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Eric Peters - May 19, 2024

A true treasure of North East PA.

Responded - May 19, 2024

We're honored by your kind words. Thank you for appreciating our business!
5.0 out of 5 stars
J. Nichole R. - May 19, 2024

My experience today was great. The atmosphere and decor are very captivating and have you spanning the area you're around to see what all is around. The food is great, especially the Crab Bisque soup. A must-have when you visit this establishment if you like crabs. The staff is very kind, courteous and respectful to the customers.

Responded - May 23, 2024

Hi J.,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere, decor, and food, especially the Crab Bisque soup. We take pride in our customer service and are glad to hear that our staff made your experience even better. We look forward to serving you again soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Colleen S. - May 19, 2024

Shout out to Demitrius who was our server! We had a guest speaker at our morning worship service so a group of us took her to Cooper's after. We had a great time; food was good, and the service was great! Thank you to Cooper's for not letting us down.

Responded - May 23, 2024

Hi Colleen,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your group had a great time at Cooper's and enjoyed the food and service. We'll make sure to pass your kind words to your server, Demitrius. We look forward to serving you again soon! Very kind regards, Paul Cooper

Best,
[Your Name]
4.0 out of 5 stars
Chris R. - May 19, 2024

I recently attended a birthday party. Marie’s carrot cake was fantastic! Definitely the highlight of the party!

Responded - May 23, 2024

Hi Chris,

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the carrot cake! It's always a pleasure to be part of such special occasions. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks for your kind words, Marie was so happy that you mentioned her by name. Sincerely, Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
MaryAnn P. - May 19, 2024

Everything was great! My mother and I were told about a 30 minute wait and within 10 minutes we were seated. Waitress was kind and the meal was delicious. We did not feel rushed and had a wonderful Mother/Daughter date night!

Responded - May 23, 2024

Hi MaryAnn,

We're thrilled to hear that you and your mother had a wonderful experience at our restaurant. We're glad that we could exceed your expectations with our service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great Mother/Daughter date night. Thank you for your kind words! All the best, Paul Cooper
1.0 out of 5 stars
Deirdre H. - May 19, 2024

I sent an email message- our waitress was "too busy" for us- her comment to our party. We drove over an hour to have dinner for my son's 16th birthday party- the waitress did not make my son's birthday special and made the rest of the table feel uncomfortable and feel we were an inconvenience for her. The experience did not create the positive memory regarding celebrating my son's 16th birthday.

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Concetta Kilmer - May 18, 2024

Unfortunately I will not be back…twice last night a hair was found in my food…once in my salad, then in my shrimp scampi…the young waiter was very nice…however…not once did anyone from the management team stop by our table, we were not offered anykind of reimbursement for our meal…the young server came back w a second plate of shrimp scampi…I did not have the heart to tell him that it also had a hair in it…it was very evident these hairs were from someone not wearing a beard guard…EXTREMELY disappointed after being charged almost $80 for a meal that two out of three plates were sent back for.

1.0 out of 5 stars
Barbara B. - May 16, 2024

I was not satisfied at all. Soft shelled crab was terrible and received wrong bill

3.5 out of 5 stars
John M. - May 16, 2024

Coopers has been totally unresponsive to voice mail and email messages.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family