Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2466 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Craig P - September 21, 2021

Always a good time. From the bartenders to the staff service is top shelf. Always feel welcome.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Dave P - September 20, 2021

Great food great drinks great staff thank you so much

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Aaron Castro - September 20, 2021

Really good food and personable wait staff!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
268ellenr - September 20, 2021

The food and service are excellent. We came here as fans of the show the office and everything exceeded expectations. The gift shop has so many choices for fans of the show. The ladies room is Elvis themed and the men's is the Beatles. Awesome decor in the restaurant as well. Anytime we travel through Scranton we will stop again.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
David Panunti - September 20, 2021

Fun atmosphere, great drinks and food! Also, service and staff was super nice and friendly

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Milissa McAleer - September 19, 2021

We were up to be touristy for my daughter who loves The Office. So we had to stop here to eat. Delicious food! Waitress Stephanie was awesome! So much stuff on the walls to look at. We didn't have to wait to be seated. Which was surprising because they were having their St Patty's day celebration this weekend due to it being canceled in March. (That's what a local told us) Food came out fast too. The pretzels pictured are the Giant pretzel appetizers that comes with 3 dips.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Michelle P - September 19, 2021

Excellent

5.0 out of 5 stars
Betsy S - September 18, 2021

We came to Coopers after the 1/2 St. Pat's parade for lunch. Besides having great drinks and food ...we had the best waitress..Adrian! She was very attentive and professional and delightful server any of us have had in a long time! With covid all businesses dealing with limited staff causing headaches for owners and patrons, it was so refreshing to see someone who is loyal to her employers and has the "valley work ethic" that we are known for. Kudos to Coopers for employing such a great waitress who sets the bar high for all other employees!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ellen R - September 18, 2021

Amazing road stop for lunch. Excellent food friendly service. Thanks to Stephani for fast and friendly service

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Christopher Morgan - September 18, 2021

Went there because I loved the Office. The food was very good. The atmosphere was good and the staff was super.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Stephen M - September 16, 2021

We love Coopers

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brittany Kratz - September 15, 2021

Great food perfectly cooked, and our waitress was seriously the best!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Johana Aviles - September 12, 2021

Pones un pie en ese restaurant y sientes que te transportas a un lugar marabilloso.

Responded - September 12, 2021

Johana, Muchisimas gracias esperamos verle nuevamente otra vez. Paul Cooper
5.0 out of 5 stars
Ron D - September 11, 2021

A wonderful experience in dining and glories of the past. The food is very good. After the meal, we walked through the restaurant to view artifacts of Scranton's past, including a nod to "The Office". The ambiance of the restaurant is klitschy, with pirates and an octopus, but just adds to the experience. The view from the outside deck overlooks the reclaimed Pennsylvania anthracite coal fields

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gregory L - September 11, 2021

Fantastic!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Cynthia R - September 11, 2021

We had a great table with a beautiful view. The food was excellent and the drinks were great too. Our server was friendly and gave us great service. We will be back again.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Ronald Ditty Jr. - September 11, 2021

the food is good and the ambiance is amazing

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Cynthia Gaudette - September 11, 2021

great food. very happy with our visit. will be back again.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Georgina Gustin - September 10, 2021

Great food and drinks! Totally recommend

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Isabelle Fields - September 9, 2021

My best friend introduced me to Cooper's and I can't wait to go back again. Great service, lovely and fun environment, and prices are reasonable for such great meals. The key lime pie is to die for!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Angela Harrington - September 9, 2021

Love it for the food, the decor and it's awesome Office store! Made my day.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
R. Plasz - September 8, 2021

Great Place! Great staff! delicious food! my family and I had a great time this evening! thank you!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Ankita Pundir - September 7, 2021

The office gift store is inside this facility. Amazing place !!!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Cheryl B - September 5, 2021

Atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
Thomas G - September 5, 2021

Always enjoy my visit and try to find time during my week to stop in and enjoy a few specialties.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Robin Fojutowski - September 4, 2021

2nd time there and got to sit upstairs and outside. Great food and server and nice views!!! A must place to stop when near Scranton!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jeff M - September 3, 2021

I just wanted to say that Steve is the best. He's so helpful and handsome. I hope he gets to see this

4.0 out of 5 stars
Mary A - September 3, 2021

It was pretty good. I did love all the pictures on the wall. Food was ok. Lettuce was a little brown, could use more garlic on the shrimp scampi but other wise good. To bad no military discount

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gwen Moccardi - September 1, 2021

Amazing first time experience. .food and service was top-notch. The decor/memorabilia was so fun to look at..much to see!! It was a fun, memorable way to celebrate my hubby’s 50th birthday! We’ll be back!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gwen M - September 1, 2021

Amazing first time experience. .food and service was top-notch. The decor/memorabilia was so fun to look at..much to see!! It was a fun, memorable way to celebrate my hubby’s 50th birthday! We’ll be back!!

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family