Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2671 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Todd P - August 9, 2022

Our experience was great and so was waitress Mary very polite and very helpful we definitely will be back again.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
William Packer - August 7, 2022

Great fish and chips. Excellent house made beer.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gabby Youshock - August 7, 2022

Had an amazing lunch the last time i dined. Stuffed mushrooms were awesome, and also their soups!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jennifer B - August 7, 2022

Food was amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sam Richman - August 7, 2022

Amazing place to visit, neverending rooms to see. Fish and chips were top notch, excellent service even at a busy hour. Will return!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Sidney Tyszka - August 7, 2022

Went on a self guided The Office tour with my parents and we were absolutely taken aback by how comfy the restaurant is. The food was delicious, and the portions were really good. We will definitely be returning there!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Liana Rutledge - August 6, 2022

Super fun awesome restaurant! The atmosphere is not what you would expect for Scranton, the views are awesome from the top deck. The seafood is fresh and delicious and the drinks were great too! Has a gift shop dedicated to the office on the first floor fun to visit! Has dundie awards and everything! Will definitely be back Went back to a different part of the restaurant inside this time and still absolutely delicious, I'm not the biggest seafood fan but my fiance loves it. Always fresh and delicious. He got the new Orleans catfish and I got the chicken scampi both were outta this world! Must get the giant pretzel for apps! So good

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Inathie Khedi - August 6, 2022

Dedicated trading platform my whole experience was excellent! Staff were all great and the recommendations were on point. if I had known earlier that it was possible to make better profits and fast withdrawal without stress I would have started an investment earlier. with just $500 you will be Making $7,000 - $10,000 after 6/7days of trading Send a DM to her for more details. WhatsApp: +13023131147 Email: [email protected]

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jeff A - August 5, 2022

Actually, as I have said several times before, I have not had the good fortune to visit your establishment yet.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mark Bragalone - August 5, 2022

My wife and I spent 4 days in Scranton to do the walking "The Office" tour the week of August 1. We ate at Coopers 3 of the 4 days we were there. The food and atmosphere was great! I would like to give a shout out to the awesome service we received from Tiffany, Marcella and Abigale. They were friendly, courteous and a whole lot of fun!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mark B - August 5, 2022

The experience was great! Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

5.0 out of 5 stars
John N - August 4, 2022

I admit that I was a bit skeptical about Cooper's, as it seemed a bit gimmicky, with its retro memorabilia and gift shop. However, this is a seafood restaurant first and foremost, with excellent food, service, and atmosphere. The Manhattan clam chowder was zesty with lots of vegetables and clams. The coconut shrimp were served with a plum dipping sauce, instead of the usual orange marmalade sauce, which took them to the next level. For my entrée, I had the seafood stuffed flounder in lobster sauce, which was rich in flavor but surprisingly light. The sides were just as good -- mashed potatoes that were of the perfect texture and not loaded down with butter or cream, and broccoli that was fully cooked but not at all soggy or mushy. And nothing was overly salted, so the flavors of the individual ingredients came through in every bite. As much as I enjoyed looking at all of the memorabilia, getting my fortune from Zoltan, and browsing the gift shop, the highlight of my visit to Cooper's was the meal. This is a terrific restaurant.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Matthew Blondeel - August 3, 2022

We have been here many times and they never disappoint. Always good food and great atmosphere that entertains all on its own. This place had its own identity before "The Office" and it is still a great place

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Austin Mills - August 3, 2022

We stopped by for our little tour of Scranton on our way to Dunedercon. Obviously, as out of Towner's we stopped to check out all of the office stuff. While they had awesome murals, fantastic office flags, and signs I felt the original decorations were truly the star. The GARGANTUAN Octopus on top of the restaurant, the breathtaking shark suspended from the ceiling, the battalion of pirates ready for combat, and the lively atmosphere truly captured our attention in itself. The office merch was incredible in the lighthouse, and we were able to find all kinds of rare and unique collectables for a fair price. All of their personal merch was incredible as well and I loved that they know that people come here for more than just the office! Incredible experience whether you're an office fan, or not!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
BGmitch - August 3, 2022

Wife and I were traveling through PA to visit Lehigh Gorge and Jim Thorpe. She said we should stop for lunch in Scranton at Cooper's Seafood where her and her dad used to go (15+ years ago). "they have a train running around the ceiling". I've heard these stories before... "..was the place still there? still open?" Took a GPS to find it... finally, and to my surprise the paring lot had some cars in it. She explained the Office TV show link and outdoor mural of the Office cast. We went inside and I was astonished at the 50's, 60's, 70's TV memorabilia, photos, collectibles. Multiple bars and dining rooms, outdoor tiki bar and multiple levels... it was pretty quiet on a Monday afternoon, but must be a really nice happy hour spot. The staff was great, answered questions about the history there... food and drinks were excellent. Can't wait to drive through again... with some friends!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Michelle Rosenhagen - August 2, 2022

Great food and atmosphere!!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Winky Winklebleck - August 1, 2022

Very good, lovely outdoor dining. A little chilly inside😝

5.0 out of 5 stars
Donna S - August 1, 2022

It was a great experience and would definitely re on end to anyone. Mary was Great and attentive

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sally P - July 31, 2022

Thank you Ryan for expediting a very special Birthday gift. . Bev & Jim love Coopers and I’m sure they’ll enjoy their next visit with you.. Next time I’m in Scranton I will have to make a stop.. TY, again., Sally

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Christy Schrecengost - July 31, 2022

Enjoyed cocktails at the top floor outdoor tiki bar and it was a fabulous experience! Bartender was great, drinks were delicious, view was lovely. 10/10

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Ted Anderson - July 28, 2022

Great food, waitress was awesome. Fun’s atmosphere

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
John “Jailhousejohn” - July 28, 2022

Great lunch fast servicean friendly staff

5.0 out of 5 stars
Karina H - July 28, 2022

Everytime is a great time!! Really enjoy the outdoot dining area. The drinks are excellent. The spiked watermelon iced teas, specifically. Also, I've never come across a rude service member. Everyone is always so friendly. I've been coming more as of recently & plan on continuing to come in the near future. Keep doing what you're all doing! :)

5.0 out of 5 stars
LuAnn M - July 27, 2022

Food was very good. Service was very good too

5.0 out of 5 stars
Leigh B - July 25, 2022

I asked for sponsorship for the Scranton Pre Football Cheerleaders but never heard back from anyone at Cooper's so I'm not quite sure about my experience with Cooper's at this time and my expectations. I do love your establishment though as do many of the parents at Prep.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Brian M - July 25, 2022

I'm 66 y. o. from NY state (near Cortland). On the way to Jim Thorpe, my GF said "we HAVE to stop at Cooper's". I never heard of it. She said they have a model train going around the ceiling. She had not been there in 15-20 years. Ho-hum.. it's probably closed, I thought. We arrived for lunch on July 18. Hard to find it, but she did. Wow, I was blown away with the collectibles. We stayed for an hour but had to meet others later that day. I can't wait to return - EVERYTHING was great - food, staff, multiple dining rooms, bars, ... I can think of 20 friends who would feel the same and I plan to drag them there if I have to! (do you have lodging? LOL). I can't wait to try the dinner menu and the tiki bar upstairs...

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Maggie Bragalone - July 24, 2022

Yes, the food is fantastic! We had a great server that really made the dinner most enjoyable. Love the gift shop of "The Office".

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa E - July 21, 2022

We had a great lunch with delicious food and great service! The "Best Darn Mussels" were awesome!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jamie M - July 20, 2022

Friendly great service. Yummy good and inexpensive

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Sharon Linardi - July 19, 2022

perfect lunch! excellent service. less than a five minutes it for a table,!

Responded - July 19, 2022

Thank you very much for visiting! We hope to serve you again soon!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family