Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2362 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Erin Regan Cadden - June 14, 2021

I am so happy to be back to our Sunday stop at Coopers! Too my and Logan are rockstars in the ship. Thank you for working so hard to serve and entertain everyone. Great atmosphere and fun on a Sunday evening! We will certainly be back 🍺

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Joyce Bigley - June 13, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the lobster roll. Huge pieces of lobster meat, very little filler. Delicious! Great, friendly service too!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Catherine Staples - June 12, 2021

The food and service were spectacular! Seafood themed restaurant but there is so much to see, also! Lots of historical and collectible items. Highly recommend.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Michelle D - June 11, 2021

We enjoyed our meals. The cheesecake was a bit tart. Excellent service.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris G - June 11, 2021

Always great never a problem

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Patrick Elmore - June 10, 2021

This was fantastic sea food. They have an awesome gift shop with lots of gifts based on the TV show the office. I recommend checking this place out.. Fallow me for more great reviews as I travel America.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Alissa Nelsen - June 10, 2021

Went for the gift shop, it was great but a bit pricey.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joan B - June 10, 2021

Coopers is a fun restaurant with lots to keep you occupied while you wait for your dinner, not that the wait was long. Our server, Bridget was great, the food was delicious. I had a wonderful evening.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Joan Brown - June 10, 2021

The Maine Lobster Roll is delicious with huge pieces of lobster. French fries and coleslaw were also excellent. Their beer selection is great. I tried a pint of bitten ein Bit with a touch of lemon. It was perfect with the lobster roll. Service was also great; Bridget, our server was delightful and very helpful.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Marcia F - June 10, 2021

This was my first time at Coopers having recently moved to the area. We all loved it. Not only was it a fun place to eat, the food was incredible. I will most definitely be returning and bringing friends. What a great place!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bill Rosick - June 10, 2021

Great wait staff good food quick service

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
Taxwitch55 - June 10, 2021

I recently moved to the area and went to Coopers with friends. We had so much fun with all the characters situated around the building (great phot ops :-) ). But the food was unbelievably good. We all had something different and everyone gave their meals high ratings. Staff was fun and friendly. I would strongly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area. I am going back without a doubt.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Brian Hinkley - June 9, 2021

amazing food tasty and delicious

5.0 out of 5 stars
Joanie H - June 9, 2021

Was our first visit. Great food. Great waitress. Loved the Office memorabilia! Loved all the pictures and memories of past history. As we walked the rooms a young woman named Rebecca (employee) gave us a history lesson on Cooper’s! And said it was a great place to work. Hope we can visit again sometime...Joanie from Schuylkill County:)

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Sharon Riganati - June 8, 2021

Our party of 6 was there to celebrate my niece’s 50th birthday.The menu choices were outstanding and everyone loved the food! Our server, Rain, was attentive and accommodated our every need! I highly recommend Cooper’s Seafood House ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Julie Gebhart - June 8, 2021

delicious seafood! great wait-staff!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Julius Flores - June 8, 2021

Excellent food and very attentive service. Great variety of seafood and other traditional fare. Pasta servings are huge and can be shared by at least 2 people. A lot of history and photos of old Scranton abound.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Tom S - June 8, 2021

Very enjoyable! Great seafood! Great service!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kami S - June 7, 2021

Great food, friendly staff and fun environment for family dinners!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Lynn Bosh - June 7, 2021

Friendly staff and fun clean environment!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Joe Cicchetti - June 7, 2021

This place has it all. Food, atmosphere and a great staff. We make the trip from New Jersey every few months before dinner. It’s always good. Great beer selection

5.0 out of 5 stars
Patrice P - June 6, 2021

Had the best time at Coopers! Crab bisque is best I've ever had! Delicious! My boyfriend had the french onion soup and loved it. Pierogi's were awesome! Everything was great! From the unique, nostalgia atmosphere to the wonderful food! Highly recommend for all ages!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
S Lammers - June 6, 2021

We love Coopers. Although we had a bad experience recently, and didn't eat there. (Had nothing to do with their food. Just the nasty attitude of a young male worker) Their wait staff is always on top of it, and they have delicious food. Their oysters are excellent, as well as their homemade soups. Once they go back to their old menu post Covid, you have to have their hand cut house salad, and Chilean Sea Bass. The best!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Debbie H - June 5, 2021

Very good

5.0 out of 5 stars
Carl M - June 4, 2021

Was excellent, I little understaffed , but otherwise very enjoyable, the food was perfect . Quantities perfect ..

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Myron Kolodij - June 4, 2021

Cooper's is much like I remember it in the many years I've been going there. The collections of old toys and games, the themed rooms and booths, the toy train that travels through the rooms, and the good seafood. Due to covid and other reasons the menu isn't as large and as fun as it was in the past but some of my favorites are still there. We had clam chowder, fried calamari, lobster roll and crab cakes. All were perfectly cooked and delicious. The lobster roll had large pieces of claw meat and the crab cakes had nearly no filler. The service was fast and friendly and we really enjoyed our meal.

Responded - June 4, 2021

Dear Myron, Thank you so much for being a long time loyal customer of Coopers. We have many customers pass through the doors of Coopers but few take the time to write such nice reviews as yours. Thank you again Myron for writing this awesome review. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper and family
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Andrea Lavelle - June 1, 2021

Food and service were both good! The crab bisque soup is the best!!!! Will be going back for more.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Edward Valenzuela - May 31, 2021

Spectacular.

Responded - May 31, 2021

Gracias Edward!
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Philip Cowgill - May 31, 2021

Very fun atmosphere and good food.

Responded - May 31, 2021

Thanks Phillip, We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back soon. Very kind regards, Paul Cooper
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Meghan Mannuzza Belfield - May 31, 2021

SO HAPPY we found Coopers last night! We searched EVERYWHERE for a restaurant that was kid friendly, was not fast food, and had vegetarian options.... this place is AMAZING! Great foo! Great staff! Great atmosphere! Great everything!!!

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family