Coopers Scranton Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews and Testimonials

Overall Rating / 2236 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Cooper's Seafood House

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly F - January 15, 2021

Haven't been there yet. Friend told me about it. Want to make that ride in the near future.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Trevor Coburn - January 14, 2021

I live this place great food and a great place for big office fan like me

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Karen Marie DeSantis - January 12, 2021

This is my new favorite find! Cooper's is where I found a terrific PB beer, Evil Genius Purple Monkey Dishwasher chocolate, peanutbutter porter.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Eileen B Leonard - January 11, 2021

Excellent food and Service as usual

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kim Vittetoe - January 10, 2021

First time there amazing food and service

5.0 out of 5 stars
John N - January 9, 2021

Easy and convenient.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Victor R - January 9, 2021

Very good service, but a bit pricey.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Janet Tilley - January 9, 2021

Great seafood and cocktails!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Bailey Stout - January 7, 2021

"i got us reservations at Coopers, get some good lobster. you've had lobster before right?" if you have you haven't had lobster like this before. its amazing!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jim Kelshaw - January 6, 2021

I was looking for a place to purchase seafood for new years eve. I saw something that said Coopers was having an outdoor seafood market. I was pleased with an opportunity to support a restaurant during the shut down. The selection was fantastic, the service was welcoming, helpful and encouraging with the recipe I planned. The end product, largely due to the quality of seafood purchased at Coopers (Maine lobster cocktail claws, little neck clams, pei mussels, 13-15 count shrimp,, sea scallops, and Chilean Sea Bass). This establishment is fairly close to my work location but needs to be planned for dinner due to distance from home. Looking forward to the end of the Pandemic when we can plan a night out to an always enjoyable and memorable dinner.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mia Allen - January 4, 2021

the food was great I love seafood its one of my favorite types of food I 100% recommend

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Gibby Carozzi - January 3, 2021

Great place to dine 🐟

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Robert K. - January 1, 2021

GREAT SEAFOOD GREAT PRICES CHECK OUT COOPERS FOR FOR NEW YEARS SEAFOOD 🇺🇸❤💙💚🇺🇸

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Divyanka Dave - December 31, 2020

Came here only to grab some the office merchandise and they have a great collection.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Friday Weeks - December 24, 2020

Amazing family! Service is incredible.

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Barbara Brickler - December 24, 2020

We have been going here for many years. . Never had a meal I didn’t like. Great owners, very friendly and does a lot for the community. My favorite restaurant. ❤️❤️

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Megan Galichinski - December 23, 2020

I went to the outdoor Seafood Market today and was totally impressed by the customer service. Every customer there was treated as they were close friends of the staff and owners. It was such a pleasure to experience that and also get delicious shrimp for Christmas Eve!

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Ronald Augelli - December 23, 2020

Wow! I love dining here! The outside market is awesome! Job well done! Staff is awesome, prices are great! I had to go back t he next day as I ate half of the order away! Ocean to table! Thank you!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Lori Z - December 22, 2020

We had my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner at Coopers Seafood House last year and everything was beyond expectations.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
410lauriea - December 22, 2020

Always a fun atmosphere, variety of specialty cocktails and hands down the best crab bisque that will ever touch your lips. Great customer service, great family and always a fun time.

5.0 out of 5 stars
JANINE L. P - December 20, 2020

It's still the *DINING in style, DESTINATION* of NEPA, as 2020 ends! The OWNERS: actual *COOPERS- are the BEST in this BIZ too! *Sure wish they had few: WINTER IGLOOS on their DECKS tho.. Be like: Dining on a *CRUISE to ALASKA! So UNIQUE for Scranton too! 'Book [email protected] the 'ICE BAR, MATE'! *Hoping for 2021! *Hint..

5.0 out of 5 stars
Laurie A - December 19, 2020

It's always a good time and great food at Cooper's

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mary B - December 19, 2020

Well done!

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Cassandra Pugh - December 16, 2020

I visit Cooper's at least once a year. The food for the most part stays the same, but it is always delicious. It is spacious, and the balcony is beautifully set up in the warm months.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from TripAdvisor
Terri W - December 16, 2020

My husband & I had planned on going out on Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary. But, Governor Wolf shut down indoor dining so we decided to venture out to Cooper's on Thursday night to celebrate early. We had the coconut shrimp and sweet potato fries for appetizers and we both had the twin lobster tails for our main course. The food was awesome and our server, Adrienne, was the best. She was great! Great service and food!! We will be back! Can't wait for the lockdown to end! Thanks Cooper's!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Ruth B - December 15, 2020

Ordered the Coopers Soups for Take out recently and it was just terrific! Nothing is Better than Coopers Manhattan Clam or Crab Bisque! Love Coopers Seafood!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jean P - December 14, 2020

The staff. beginning with the Coopers are all so gracious, helpful, efficient, pleasant in all that they do. I especially enjoy the food and friendly service.I just love the cocktails and soups to go also. I give the entire operation a 10. Thank you for your efforts and service. Will miss our dining but will continue with your takeouts. Hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Alex Pinsker - December 14, 2020

Very unique experience, good food and adventure vibes. Great customer service.

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Renise Welbon - December 14, 2020

This was our last stop for our honeymoon and we agreed that it was the best food we had for the week. I loved the air of the place...especially the train and the decorations...the old school games were fun to look at and the walls are covered with history. The COVID protocols were executed well and we will definitely be returning!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Terri W - December 13, 2020

Awesome food & service. My husband and I went on Thursday night to celebrate our anniversary. We had planned on going on Saturday night but Wolf cut off indoor dining. We had coconut shrimp and sweet potato fries for appetizers and we both had the twin lobster tails for our entree's. Our waitress Adrienne was awesome! We will definitely be back!

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

From our family to yours we thank you!

family